Commission Members

The Regional Planning Commission is a board composed of local elected officials and citizen members from the parishes of Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, and Tangipahoa Parishes, as well as the Louisiana Secretary of Transportation.

This group meets on a monthly basis to discuss issues that affect the multi-parish metropolitan area and cooperate on transportation, economic development, and environmental planning for the region.


LaToya Cantrell


Mayor, City of New Orleans

Kirk Lepine


President, Plaquemines Parish

Mike Cooper

1st Vice Chairman

President, St. Tammany Parish

Matt Jewell

2nd Vice Chairman

President, St. Charles Parish

Jaclyn Hotard

3rd Vice Chairman

President, St. John The Baptist Parish

Cynthia Lee Sheng

4th Vice Chairwoman

President, Jefferson Parish

Robby Miller

5th Vice Chairman

President, Tangipahoa Parish

Guy McInnis


President, St. Bernard Parish

Commission Members

Jefferson Parish

John F. Stumpf, Jr.

Citizen Member

Lee Giorgio

Citizen Member

Scott Walker

Councilman at-Large

Tim Baudier

Mayor, City of Harahan

Orleans Parish Representatives

Donna M. Glapion

Councilmember at-Large

Helena Moreno

Councilmember at-Large

Ronald Carrere, Jr.

Citizen Member

Sophie Harris Vorhoff

Citizen Member

Plaquemines Parish Representatives

Benny Rousselle

Parish Councilmember

Carlton M. LaFrance

Parish Council Chair

Rob Hopkins

Citizen Member

St. Bernard Parish Representatives

Kerri Callais

Parish Councilmember

Roxanne Adams

Citizen Member

Susan Klees

Citizen Member

Wanda Alcon

Parish Councilmember

St. Charles Parish Representatives

Dick Gibbs

Council Member

Julia FIsher-Perrier

Parish Councilmember

Tommy Faucheux

Citizen Member

St. John the Baptist Parish Representatives

Jonathan Perret

Citizen Member

Michael Wright


Raj Pannu

Citizen Member

St. Tammany Parish Representatives

Chris Masingill

Citizen Member

Christopher Abadie

Citizen Member

Mike Lorino

Parish Councilmember

Steve Stefancik

Parish Councilmember

Tangipahoa Parish Representatives

Brigette Hyde


Michael Showers

Citizen Member

Louisiana Department of Transportation Representative

Shawn Wilson