Transportation Policy Committee

The Transportation Policy Committee is the Metropolitan Planning Organization board for the New Orleans, Covington-Mandeville, Slidell, and South Tangipahoa urbanized areas. The Committee has decision making authority over metropolitan transportation planning decisions, such as the adoption of the Transportation Improvement Program, the Metropolitan Transportation Plan, and the Unified Planning Work Program.  It meets right before the monthly meeting of the Regional Planning Commission.

The Transportation Policy Committee is comprised of all of the members of the RPC board, as well as the following elected officials and representatives from major regional transportation interests.

Transportation Policy Committee

Renee Amar


Brandy Christian

Port of New Orleans

Ninette Barrios

Jefferson Transit

Pete Panepinto

Mayor, City of Hammond

Carlton Dufrechou


Greg Comer

Mayor, City of Slidell

M.D. “Mike” Stolzman

New Orleans Public Belt Railroad

Kevin Dolliole


Clay Madden

Mayor, City of Mandeville

Alex Z. Wiggins

Regional Transit Authority

Bob Zabbia

Mayor, City of Ponchatoula

Mark Johnson

Mayor, City of Covington